Map of Oceania

Oceania Climate

Oceania is 1 of 7 continents of the world.

There are seven countries in the continent of Oceania in our database: Australia, Fiji, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Samoa and Vanuatu.

Best time to visit Oceania

Within Oceania, the warmest city is Wyndham in Australia, which averages 29.5 °C for the year. The coldest city is Mount Buller in Australia, which averages 5.9 °C for the year.

The wettest city in Oceania is Lae City in Papua New Guinea, which has on average 369.4 mm rainfall for the year. The city with the least rainfall in a year is Coober Pedy in Australia, which averages 13.3 mm of rain per year.

Oceania Climate Chart

Below is the climate chart for Oceania. It shows the averages for each month across the country so the actual climate will vary quite a bit, especially between north and south.

Average Temperature in °C24.12422.519.716.714.213.414.416.61921.223
Total number of rainy days8.

Sorry but we don't have data for the maximum temperature of Oceania.

Sorry but we don't have data for the minimum temperature of Oceania.